AAUP-Oregon New Officers Elected

Posted by  AAUP Oregon   in       Apr 1, 2015     1107 Views     Leave your thoughts  

Balloting in our AAUP-Oregon election has concluded.  We would like to congratulate our new and continuing officers:
President: José Padín, Portland State University
Secretary: Amy Orr, Linfield College
Treasurer: Bill Harbaugh, University of Oregon
VP-Academic Freedom: Debra Merskin,UO with 64% of the vote, defeating Friedrich Schuler with 36%
VP-Political Action: Erna Gelles, PSU
Advocate for Tenure: Gina Psaki, UO
Advocacy Chapter Rep: Tony Vogt, OSU
Individual Member Rep: Greg Monahan, retired EOU
Thanks to all who voted.
 Your nominations committee,
Ted Donlan, Portland State University
Kathleen Stanley, Oregon State University
Kira Homo, University of Oregon


The Oregon State Conference of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP Oregon) is the state-level organization of the AAUP. The Conference’s mission is to advance the collective interests of affiliated AAUP Collective Bargaining and Advocacy chapters, the principles and practices of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP), and the overall interests of higher education faculty in Oregon through the promotion of excellence in higher education as an investment in Oregon’s future.