Seeking Nominations for the AAUP-Oregon Executive Committee

  Mar 22, 2018     124 Views     Leave your thoughts  

The Nominations Committee of AAUP-Oregon seeks nominations for the following positions of the Executive Committee: Vice President for Political Action Vice President for Membership and Organizing Vice President for Communications and Public Relations Treasurer Advocate for Contingent Faculty Advocate for Graduate Students Positions descriptions for each position may be found here. The term of office is two years, beginning on April 21, 2018. Elections for the position will be conducted online in advance of the April 21st AAUP-Oregon Annual Meeting. If you would like to nominate yourself or another AAUP-Oregon member for any of the above positions, please contact ashley@aaup-oregon.org no later than Thursday,…

View More

Racial Justice Work Group

  Oct 6, 2017     239 Views     Leave your thoughts  

by Ashley Bromley, Executive Director At our 2016 Annual Member Meeting, AAUP-Oregon members set the centering of racial justice work as a primary goal of our union. Since that time, we have begun to build a racial justice working group. We intend for this working group to come together to evaluate issues around recruitment, retention, overwork, and under-compensation of faculty of color and make recommendations for contract language, policies, support structures, and other initiatives that our local unions and advocacy chapters can undertake to correct these inequities. In order to successfully engage in this work, we need representation from each…

View More