AAUP Oregon Leadership


Current AAUP Oregon Leadership  (last updated 01/24/2019)

  • President: Michael Dreiling, UO
  • Vice President – Membership & Organizing: Michael Hames-Garcia, UO
  • Vice President – Academic Freedom & Governance:Pedro Garcia-Caro, UO
  • Vice President – Political Action:  Ramin Farahmandpur, PSU
  • Vice President – Communications and Public Relations:  Alyssa Halton, OSU
  • Secretary: Mark Clark, OIT
  • Treasurer: Maram Epstein, UO
  • Advocate for Non-Tenure Track Faculty: Kathleen Stanley, OSU
  • Advocate for Academic Professionals: Karen Kennedy, PSU
  • Advocate for Graduate Students: Tina Garner, PSU
  • PSU-AAUP Representative: José Padin
  • United Academics of UO Representative: Michael Dreiling
  • GEU Representative: Lumas Helaire

New Officers  will be sworn in at the May 11th AAUP-Oregon Annual Meeting.

Per Article VII of the AAUP Oregon Constitution:

“In odd years, elections will be held for the President, the VP of Academic Freedom and Governance, the Secretary, the advocacy chapters, and the Advocate for Academic Professionals.  ”

AAUP-Oregon Officer Position Descriptions